Player is loading.
EPISODE DETAILS

Sea to Shining Sea

The Apple Seed
  • Jul 3, 2015
  • 58:30

Stories and songs that represent different regions of America. Stories included in this episode: Regina Ress Story: What I Love About New York Teller:  Regina Ress Site: reginaress.com Notes: We begin our journey across America on the East Coast. Bill Harley Story: Sweet New England Teller:  Bill Harley Site: www.billharley.com Notes: Grammy Award winning Bill Harley shares a sweet song about sweet New England. Doug Elliott Story: Down East Teller:  Doug Elliott Site: www.dougelliott.com Notes: A glimpse into part of the Maine fishing lifestyle.  Kevin Kling Story: Minnesota Teller:  Kevin Kling Site: www.kevinkling.com Notes: This Minnesotan tale is a real scream. Mustard's Retreat Story:  The Michigan Mosquitoes Teller:  Mustard's Retreat Site: www.mustardsretreat.com Notes: If you've ever encountered these regional pests, you might be able to relate to this catchy tune. Doug Elliott Story: California Dreamin': Lessons in Harmonica, Yodeling, & Taoism Teller: Doug Elliott Site: www.dougelliott.com \*\*Notes: \*\*As a young man, Doug Elliott hitchhiked and hop trains across America. Sons of San Joaquin Story: Sierra Nevada Teller:  Sons of San Joaquin Site: http://www.thesons.com Notes: A cowboy celebration of the beautiful mountain range of the West. Allison Downey Story: Texas Teller:  Allison Downey Site: allisondowney.com Notes: A ballad for the biggest state of them all.  Dolores Hydock Story: Made From Scratch Teller:  Dolores Hydock Site: www.storypower.org Notes: Cooking gone wrong turns into storytelling gone right.  Sam Payne Story: Girl From North Country Teller:  Sam Payne Site: www.sampayne.com Notes: Sam Payne sings a classic folk song.  John McCutcheon Story: This Land is Your Land Teller:  John McCutcheon Site: www.folkmusic.com Notes: A rendition of the classic Woody Guthrie song. Show More...

Media Playlists
Autoplay
Suggested