In Like a Lion, Out Like a Lamb

The Apple Seed - Radio Archive, Episode 413

  • Mar 14, 2016 6:00 pm
  • 57:10 mins

The phrase "in like a lion, out like a lamb" refers to the rapid seasonal changes that occur in the year's third month. As we anticipate spring, here are some stories about lions and lambs! Stories featured in this episode include:  Story: Lion & Mousie Teller: Willy Claflin  Website: www.willyclaflin.com Story: Old Rabbit Saves the People Teller: Norah Dooley Website: www.norahdooley.com Story: The Lion and the Man Teller: Laura Simms Website: www.laurasimms.com Story: Sekhmet, the Lioness Goddess Teller: Judith Heineman & Dan Marcotte Website: www.storytelling.org/heineman Story: The Lion Makers Teller: Odds Bodkin Website: www.oddsbodkin.net Story: My Father Was a Singing Cowboy Teller: Glenda Bonin Website: www.storyworksgroup.com Story: The Sheep in the Pepper Patch Teller: Big Joe  Website: www.bigjoe.com Story: There'll Never Be Another Ewe Teller: Paul Bliss Website: www.cowboypoetry.com/paulbliss Story: The Wolf Who Cried Sheep Teller: Willy Claflin Website:  www.willyclaflin.com